Friday, Feb 29th – Hunger Strikes; Almost a Catastrophe!

It was 7pm and I was soooooo hungry and was getting my wife to call for a pizza, when they said we’d have to wait an hour I told my wife not to bother.  Eating pizza during the day would kill my progress never mind after 8pm!

I popped open the oatmeal and had a few spoonfuls with some cinnamon powder and I am content and glad the pizza didn’t work out; I would have regretted it!

Breakfast – oatmeal, whey, cinnamon powder/peanut butter & hot low-fat milk

Snack 1 – low-fat yogurt & 1 boiled egg

Lunch – grilled pork salad (peppers, lettuce & cucumber) & a tbsp of mayonnaise & a handful of nuts

Snack 2 – whey shake

Dinner – omelet; 3 eggs, handful of mushrooms, 1 chicken breast & a thin-cut slice of cheese

Snack 3 – oatmeal, cinnamon powder & hot low-fat milk

Drink – 2.5 liters of water, 1 cup of green tea & a low-fat glass of chocolate milk