Friday, Feb 8th – Tuna Fusion Roll Enjoyed Immensely

Breakfast – oatmeal, whey & hot low-fat milk

Snack 1 – Table spoonful of peanut butter & an apple

Lunch – Tuna Fusion Roll (Susi – this is my free, anything I want meal for this week)

Snack 2 – whey shake

Dinner – Two slices of whole meal bread, 2 eggs, mayo & a thin-cut slice of cheese

Snack 3 – a handful of nuts & a low-fat yogurt

Drink – 2.5 liters of water

The Overloading Principle

I have been trying the overloading principle this week. If we put our bodies under pressure or challenge it, it starts to change to meet that challenge. If we have a workout plan and we keep doing it for weeks then our body will adapt and get use to that workout.

In the new Men’s Health book Power Training (which I have yet to find & buy) they suggest changing something in our workout every time we go to workout. No big dramatic changes but build it up, never doing exactly the same workout twice.

This week I have been tried these variations;

  • Monday’s workout I took out all the stops (stretching before my workout) and pressed through my 45 minute in only 30 minutes.
  • Wednesday I still did my stretching but before my workout and during that workout I used slower motions to build up the tension on my muscles.
  • Today’s (Friday) workout I upped my reps from 12 to 15.

Let’s see after a good nights sleep tonight will do. But I can tell you I am feeling it, bulky but in a good way. Any more suggestions would be much appreciated, if you have any stick them in a comment.