Cardio Resurrected: Tae Bo, Shadow Boxing & Invisible Skipping Ropes

Ok I have to say that I just finished a cardio workout that I actually enjoyed.  To start off I engaged in some Tae Bo which really got me in a sweat, but I think it would be better as an Abs Workout because it’s 1998 folks and I laughed hard!  This was ok, it got my heart pumping and my only difficulties were trying to do the left side of my body, I couldn’t keep in rhythm; arms and legs doing different things going in the opposite directions.  Have a look for yourself.

Next there was Shadow Boxing………er……… as I was indoors and there was no shadows, I imagined my old science teacher and then did 5 rounds with him.  It was kind of like the invisible man meets celebrity death match…… And I won, of course! Here is a crash corse in shadow boxing for you;

Then comes the invisible skipping rope (A.K.A Jumping on the spot), I felt quit silly and ….. er …. especially when I has holding cans of beans to represent the handles. (Thanks Slosh!). 

This cardio was fun and I need to go back and see the doctor again after seeing Billy Banks in skin tight shorts 😦

Tuesday, Feb 19th – Feeling Full!

Breakfast – oatmeal, whey, peanut butter & hot low-fat milk

Snack 1 – low-fat yogurt & 1 boiled egg

Lunch – chicken salad (peppers, lettuce, cucumber & broccoli) and a dollop of mayonnaise & a handful of nuts

Snack 2 – an apple & a handful of nuts

Dinner – omelet; 3 eggs, prawns, a handful of mushrooms & two thin-cut slices of cheese

Drink – 3 liters of water