Monday, Feb 25th – Green Tea Metabolism Booster!

Have you noticed that I am drinking green tea now? That’s because I have found out one of it’s many health benefits includes speeding up your metabolism, cool huh?

Breakfast – oatmeal, whey, peanut butter & hot low-fat milk

Snack 1 – low-fat yogurt & 1 boiled egg

Lunch – chicken salad (peppers, lettuce & cucumber) & a tbsp of mayonnaise & a handful of nuts

Snack 2 – a handful of nuts & an apple

Dinner – omelet; 3 eggs, prawns, handful of mushrooms & a thin-cut slice of cheese

Drink – 2.5 liters of water & a cup of green tea

One Long Night & An Even Quicker Morning!

I had one of those nights last night when you just can’t stop thinking about everything and anything. Thoughts of school, workout programs, blogs, family stuff, etc, etc kept buzzing around my head driving the night into the early hours.

I forgot when I fell asleep, and I opened my eyes and felt around for my phone to see what time it was and 4:57am glowed into my sleepy eyes, it took until 5:02am for me to realise that I wasn’t dreaming.

I shot out of bed like a burning turtle and hopped into my workout gear and started pounding away completely screwing up everything I tried; I was counting through my raised knee-ins and split squats forgetting that there are both sides to do and slopping through the saxon side bend like a kid taking a poke at a chocolate cake.

It was a disaster folks, and at the end of my 2nd circuit I lay there on the floor with a 6.5kg (14.3lbs) dumbbell on my chest not able to move. I was spent and I called it quits.

I sped off to school on my motorbike with a face on me like a battered fart, thinking “why did you quit ya git!”

By lunchtime I was thinking that one off day in 45 is not a bad record, and even though my intervals are not until tomorrow I’m going to go for a spin on the exercise bike when I get home.

It won’t be long before its Wednesday and maybe on Tuesday night I can have a quarter bottle of vodka if I am finding it hard to sleep ::grins::

Its not the end of the world and at least I managed 2 circuits and alls good! I am still moving forward, this is the kind of fun we face with the pain of discipline.